Glamping Holiday Reviews 2012

“Very cosy, peaceful and operated by friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 
We spent two nights staying in the Stargazer Pod and it was great. We were greated with hot mulled apple juice and the Pod which was nice and warm with the heater on. The Pod was an ideal size, with plenty of space to spread out and relax and also good for keeping the heat in. The owners were very friendly and helpful, offering advice on walks nearby and places to see in nearby Shaftesbury. I'd love to go back.
User Id: Beardo186220 
Bristol, United Kingdom 

“Lovely first Glamping Experience!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend in the beautiful Star gazing pod. It was really cosy and warm (even in frosty weather) we did opt for the electric heater to keep us extra warm. The glass roof was magical, we could see lots of stars. The double bed was comfy and all in all it was very nicely furnished. Aside from the beautiful surroundings and unique pod, the other thing which stood out was the friendliness of the owners. We were greeted with hot drinks on a cold night which was lovely, and felt really looked after the whole weekend. TV/DVD player was good to have too.Would definitely stay again, and recommend it to anyone !
User ID: Natalie H 
Bristol, England, United Kingdom 

“A week in a yurt” 
Reviewed 28 August 2012 
We have just spent a week in one of the yurts and had a great time. Our yurt was tucked away at the edge of the very spacious glamping site and was really cosy and well equipped. Furnished with a double bed and 2 single sofa beds, a fire and a large table with cooking utensils and equipment, and a tv and DVD which came in handy on the rainy day that we had. The yurts stay nice and dark in the early morning, and keep a lot of noise out - very conducive to a good night's sleep.
The campsite staff were so accommodating, cheerful and welcoming and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. It is very well run with a new and very clean shower block. It's a great base to visit lots of interesting places - Stonehenge, Longleat, Lulworth Cove and many more.
User Id: Cullenbel B 
London, United Kingdom

“Great Time”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 
We had a lovely couple of nights camping at this campsite. We stayed in the Bell Tent and it was nicely furnished with a double and two single beds! We couldn't believe how much space there was inside. The new toilet blocks were nice and clean and the Wardens were really friendly as were the other campers! 
User Id: hertsdaytripper123 
Watford, United Kingdom

“Glamping”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 
Thank you very much for a lovely weekend , i enjoyed everything there was to offer and the staff are absolutely magnificent (Jayson and Martin) . Extremely helpful and friendly! The weather was very kind to us which made the experience even more enjoyable , I would recommend to anybody. This glamping site is very well maintained and looked after 5 stars from me!
User ID: Elain C 
Birmingham, United Kingdom 


“Totaly relaxing few days”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 
Having camped for many years,what a pleasure to drive to a camp site and .everything is set up for you. The yurt was so comfortable,the weather this year really put us off driving somewhere and looking up to the sky knowing we might be putting the tent up in the wet,glamping puts a new dimension on this, well done Rob we wish you success in the future with your business.Having lived close by a few years ago it is always nice to come back ,these few days made it even better,thank you.
User id:jet365 
Horsham, United Kingdom


 “Great two days of 'Glamping'”
Initially when I enquired about staying in a yurt the site was fully booked but was pleased when Rob subsequently contacted me to say that one had become available due to a cancellation (presumably because of the July rain). I was also very pleased that we had the option of booking for just two nights, rather than the obligatory three at most other sites. When we arrived, we were greeted by Rob and given a great introduction to the facilities and the site. The yurt was great and lived up to our expectations, was thoughtfully placed as not to look over the other yurts/tipis so felt private and serene. The yurt was fully equipped with everything we needed and more. Despite being thirty weeks pregnant at the time, the yurt and facilities were sufficient and comfortable; and my two year old LOVED it. The fish and chip van/breakfast van on site is a great touch. Would certainly recommend. 
User ID: JoHeal 
Manchester, United Kingdom

“Amazing site, amazing location and fantastic service!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile 
Organised a short stay for my girlfriends birthday. From start to finish Rob was fantastic! Quick to respond to emails and really helpful advising upon activities/things to do. When the weather was against us he organised a complimentary upgrade (thanks Rob) which really made a difference. Nothing was too much trouble and all of the small details were really well looked after. 

Would highly recommend this site and cannot speak highly enough of Rob and his staff. Will definitely be booking again.
User ID: ardalton

“Yurts are the way forward!” 
Reviewed 15 January 2012 via mobile 
Stayed in one of the yurts in January for my boyfriends Christmas present,it was so warm & Cosy in the yurt.The owner Rob was extremely friendly & helpful,even greeting us with warm mulled apple juice when we arrived.
Rob also gave us a great recommendation of the kings arms just ten minutes down the road-gorgeous food & friendly staff.
Would definitely recommend this for anyone wanting to try glamping.Would love to return in the summer to make the most of the BBQ.
User ID: Jenpen3   


“Great Birthday”
Reviewed 14 November 2011 
Glamping is definitely the way forward, stayed for one night in a yurt in the beginning of November; so warm so cosy. Rob who runs the sight was very accommodating and everyone in the area was very friendly. We're all planning to go back next year for their summer festivities. Would definitely recommend for birthdays etc.
User ID: Jennifer V, London