Glamping Holiday Reviews 2015 

“Pure tranquility!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015
We arrived back yesterday after a two-night break in the 'county cabin' and we had such a wonderful time despite the wet weather. The staff were so accommodating even bringing over an impromptu cake when I told them it was our son's birthday. The cabin was warm and cosy and was ready for us straight away. We toasted marshmallows and it was wonderful to be away from the stresses of everyday life. We were honestly treated like royalty. Thank you so much and please visit it's a must!!!
Jo D

“early winter experience”
Reviewed 26 October 2015
I stayed in one of the beautiful stargazer yurts for a three night glamping break with my partner. It was our first glamping experience and definitely one that we will never forget. We especially enjoyed the sunset at the beautiful lake. The friendly staff made us feel special from the very first moment and that lasted till our departure.
We came to Dorset for a yurt experience in early October, so we were a bit worried about the cold sleepless nights. But on the contrary, the yurts promise a warm and cosy night and the double bedding we ordered, as an extra item, was as comfortable as the bed itself. 
We also were allowed to watch some films from of their great DVD collection for free.
I can totally recommend spending some nights at Dorset Country Holidays due to their very friendly staff, the beautiful lake and the warm yurts we stayed in. 
We look forward to coming back for a weekend in the Country cabin in January next year for the ultimate winter experience.
JonasC

“Superb!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015
Me and my girlfriend stayed here in July! We had the Vintage caravan called ROSIE! absolutely amazing!!!. The caravan was so cosy,warm, clean and tidy! and was definitely an experience to remember!!! i really do recommend this place, we definitely will be returning thank you so much! Taz
Taz T

“Brilliant Service”
Reviewed 1 October 2015
I came here for late summer break last minute, there was a cancellation so we stayed in the vintage caravan. Though the site is deep in the countryside, it was easy to get to from London, the staff even waited for us to arrive after work. Upon arrival, we were taken to the caravan and everything was waiting for us. The staff even carried our luggage and gave us sheet with local gay places addresses when we asked.
We roasted marshmallows over the fire at night. The caravan was lovely, warm and comfy, we slept so well. In the morning we went into the field with the lake and did our exercise training in the fresh air. I even managed to sunbathe on the private little decking out front. 
We asked Rob the manager where we could get some croissants and stuff for breakfast and he said he would get us some because he was just going to the shops! He even told us about a local wine tasting nearby, so we went and had a look and it was free. These guys wrote the book on customer service! We'll be back, no worries!
Lassie_HUN
London, United Kingdom

“Greatest Glamping Experience Ever”
Reviewed 16 September 2015
I stayed 3 nights in the country cabin and have nothing but good things to say about the experience! The cabin was very warm in the night and the bed was beyond comfortable. There is a lake on the site that I took my girlfriend and bottle of champagne to one of the nights. Sitting on the bench under the old oak tree and looking for shooting stars was amazing. The staff made me feel like a part of the family, from the check-in tour up until we drove off as they waved goodbye. The area is beautiful and the people friendly. I am definitely coming back soon to try one of their luxury bell tents or maybe the new yurts they had designed this year. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer.
sk8lakemount

“Excellent weekend glamping - would highly recommend”
Reviewed 14 September 2015
We had a fantastic experience at Dorset Glamping - The whole experience was straight forward right from the start when we booked through to emailing and asking additional questions. Nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived after a long journey we had a wonderful warm welcome from Rob who explained everything and was so helpful and made us feel very welcome. We loved the experience of being out in the open but with the luxury of the big space, all the additional touches of bath robes, complimentary breakfast, and the easy access from the car. We loved the fire pit, cooking outside with the two rings and the BBQs. We enjoyed being at one with nature but with everything else we needed close to hand. 

The toilets and shower block was close by and was lovely and clean and fresh. There was facilities for laundry if needed and DVDs to borrow. We enjoyed sitting out at night with the fire burning and just relaxing. 

Rob was so kind when we left and gave us some flowers as he thought he hadn't spent a lot of time with us. It was a lovely gesture and very thoughtful. We found him to be very friendly and helpful and would highly recommend this site.
Room Tip: Check through the difference choices to suit your own needs
Karyn L

“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015
We stayed one night in the Country Kabin and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a couples getaway or short family staycation. We really liked the fact that it has two separate rooms. On top of that, the bed was comfy and the flame heater made us feel so cosy! I've read some reviews here and can only say that some people must book with their eyes shut. We found the staff in the office very helpful with our booking, answering all of our questions, some before we'd even asked them as they sent us full information on location and accommodation in the first email so we knew exactly what we had booked!
When we arrived at the glamping site, the wardens were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much hassle, they even offered to carry our luggage! We even got a chance to chat to the manager of the site when he surprised us with a bottle of complimentary champagne.
We had a lovely stay and are definitely planning to come back one day!
 Nbstaehr

“Glamping in a yurt”
Reviewed 28 July 2015
Just returned after my first ever glamping trip with family. The yurts are brilliant, lovely and warm and cozy. Despite the English summer weather ( rain rain rain ) and our car breaking down we enjoyed our stay a lot. The staff are amazing and did everything they could to help . Would definitely recommend
Abigail P Nbstaehr
Exeter, United Kingdom

“Partners birthday”
Reviewed 1 July 2015
My partner and I had a wonderful and very welcomed two night stay.we had everything we needed. If any extras were wanted for anything,any of the friendly staff were more than willing to help. Absolutely perfect stay making my fiancés birthday very memorable. Thank you and see you again.
mitchell-tilling

Amazing!
Reviewed 27 June 2015
This lovely guy from Holland called recommended this place for me and my friends and it was one of the best places I've been! The staff is lovely. would definitely come back! Met so many nice people there.
Oceanchui

“Amazing place and service is 5 star”
Reviewed 9 June 2015
We hired a Yurt for a last minute weekend.They couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The yurt was beautiful and we can't wait to go back again for another adventure. We also brought our dog along who was also welcomed. Also went clay pigeon shooting, which they helped us organised.
lisamc
UK

“A very friendly welcome”
Reviewed 29 May 2015
We had two nights on the site and had a very warm welcome from rob... Very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The tents were clean and well maintained and had all amenities close by. The glamp site itself is in the centre of a wider camp/caravan site and all tents/yurts/cabins are close together each have a fire pit and bbq of there own.
SlurmsMcKenzie

Excellent site and very friendly
Reviewed 13 May 2015
What a fantastic place! Excellent facilities, with some nice touches like provided bathrobes and breakfast basket. Extremely friendly and helpful owner. Beautiful countryside with some great pubs nearby.
Colin B

“Brilliant”
Reviewed 10 April 2015
We have just returned from a short one night stay and we already want to go back! Rob (the owner) was so welcoming and helpful, he really made you feel like a valued customer, it was lovely to be greeted by such a friendly person after a long drive. The bell tents were beautiful and came with everything you could need, and our neighbours were absolutely lovely, some of them residents, which you can easily understand why. The facilities were clean and well maintained, and a short stroll away was a lake where we watched a stunning sunset. Definitely worth a visit, I am sure we will be going back very soon!
KezzaH87
Surrey, United Kingdom

“Fantastic Stay, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015
This is the second time me and my wife have glamped here. We loved it just as much as the first time with the extra comfort in being closer to the showers now. You're treated so kindly and the people can't seem to do enough for you. It was a pleasure, we will see you in the summer
Tank3596

“Lovely romantic getaway”
Reviewed 23 February 2015
I had a wonderful stay with my boyfriend for a special break. The staff welcomed us at our arrival with chilled bubbly! We stayed one night in a tent that we could see the stars at night through the see-through ceiling, very romantic. The second night we stayed in the country cabin, which was cosy and secluded, felt like it was just the two of us staying in the countryside. We even had breakfast by the lakeside with some swans :) the entire stay was lovely mostly due to the warm welcome by staff and the owner Rob. Will definitely visit again, am already looking at dates this spring the time spent there was awesome!
Eehi
Helsinki, Finland