Local links

On this page you will find links to local public transport, plus other local links that may help you during your stay at the glamping site.
 

Most of these are self explanatory: click on the links for more information. They are all within easy reach for a day out from the glampingsite.

•Abbotsbury Swannery - www.abbotsbury-tourism.co.uk
•Beaulieu Motor Museum - www.beaulieu.co.uk
•Bournemouth - www.bournemouth.co.uk
•Bovington tank Museum - www.tankmuseum.org
•Cerne Abbas Giant - www.cerneabbas.org.uk/cerne-abbas-giant
•Compton Abbas Airfield - www.comptonabbasairfield.co.uk
•Corfe Castle - www.nationaltrust.org.uk/corfe-castle
•Haynes International Car Museum - www.haynesmotormuseum.com
•Larmer Tree - www.larmertreegardens.co.uk
•Longleat Safari Park - www.longleat.co.uk
•Monkey World - www.monkeyworld.org
•Moors Valley Country Park - www.moors-valley.co.uk
•New Forest National Park - www.newforestnpa.gov.uk/visiting
•Old Wardour Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk
•Poole - www.pooletourism.com
•Pythouse Garden shop & Cafe - www.pythousekitchengarden.co.uk
•Salisbury Cathedral - www.salisburycathedral.org.uk
•Shaftesbury, Dorset - www.shaftesburydorset.com
•Sherborne Castle - www.sherbornecastle.com
•Stonehenge - www.stonehenge.co.uk guests may also wish to look at different types of tour to stonehenge at www.comparestonehengetours.com
•Stourhead - www.nationaltrust.org.uk/stourhead
•Swanage Steam Railway - www.swanagerailway.co.uk
•Weymouth - www.visitweymouth.co.uk
•Yeovilton Air Museum - www.fleetairarm.com 

Dorset Transport and Travel 
You'll find a selection of information and blogs relating to travel and transport in Dorset
www.dorset-transport.info 

Dorset Directory
A wide selection of information on  Dorset 
www.idorset.co.uk