Our Glamping Holiday Reviews

Our Glamping Holidays have recieved a coverted "Certificate of Excellence" TripAdvisor accolade consecutively

 
At Dorset Country Holidays & Events Glamping we like to think that we offer you a high quality, friendly & professional service; all designed to make your stay more enjoyable, but don't take our word for it. Below are some genuine comments we have received from past customers.
 
We love to receive feedback on any aspect of your stay and event or your overall feelings if you prefer.
 
To leave feedback instantly, simply click on 'Leave a Response' in our 'Guest book' below, or if you'd prefer feel free to email us to provide your comments and we will post them below if you wish. 

Below our glamping holiday reviews we have received from our guests for 2016.
Glamping holiday reviews from previous years can be found in their individual pages. To view these simply let your cursor hover over the word review in the main menu.

Reviewed 17 December 2016
Stayed here in September and loved it. Also got a free upgrade to the stargazer tent and loved the warm welcome when i arrived. I will definitely be back and have already recommended you to a few people.
Jess Hope 

“Fantastic weekend away!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Just arrived home from a fantastic weekend away! 
We booked this trip as a surprise birthday present for my father in laws 50th. 

We were given the warmest of welcomes and the staff were so helpful in every way possible. 

From the welcome drinks (spiced warm apple and mulled wine), a bottle of fizz and birthday cake, and even pumpkins for the children to carve. To being on hand 24/7, helping with recommendations, even helping us to carry luggage. Nothing was to big or small for them. 

Every little detail was perfect and completely unexpected. We were treated like family and it felt like a home away from home!

We are a family of 13 and hired the country kabin, 2 yurts and the geo dome. All accommodations were spacious, clean and warm. 
Toilets, showers, reception, washing up facilities were all close by and were spotless! 

There is a small shop/petrol station on site which was handy for snacks, milk and fire wood at reasonable prices.

The lake on site was beautiful even at this time of year with plenty of land for the children to run around and great if you bring along your four legged friends! 

A five minute drive to the closest pub (Kings inn) better than pub grub with a great choice for everyone's taste.

We took a few trips including monkey world which was a 40 minute drive and we also visited weymouth beach which was around an hours drive! Both of these were brilliant with plenty to do for everyone.

We really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay especially for us newbies to camping/glamping.

Thank you to all the staff that made our trip so special and we cannot wait to book again for the summer! 
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Laura M 


“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 12 September 2016
This was a perfect introduction to glamping. The yurt was spacious, comfortable and very relaxing. Every single member of staff was lovely. The toilets and facilities were clean. The site is very dog friendly. In short, there is nothing I could fault. Excellent weekend.

Rebecca L
London, United Kingdom


“Great stay and super helpful site manager”
Reviewed 2 September 2016
We stayed in the camping pod with a coupe of our friends as part of a group of 14 attending a friends wedding in the area.

The pod was well kitted out, warm and the beds were very comfortable. 3 nights worked out about £80 total each so was a total bargain. Facilities on site were great and the location is excellent as it is 5 minutes drive from Shaftesbury.

Most of all, huge credit to the site manager (super lovely lady who's name escapes me) who went above and beyond to make sure that we were well looked after. I stupidly hadn't printed my speech out for the wedding that afternoon and she let me use the office computer and printer which entirely saved the day. She even ironed some shirts for us. A total and utter hero!!!

Thanks so much

Room Tip: Eden Project Style Pod was ace

James_Biff_Dale
Bristol, United Kingdom

“Family bell tent”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Wonderful 2 nights here. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. Showers were very clean, Bell tent was great for 2 adults, 4 teenagers and 2 big dogs. I would definitely go back.

Amanda M
Newport Pagnell

“Brilliant weekend in Dorset!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Wanted to go for a glamping experience in a yurt. The experience was fantastic! The weather wasn't great.. However The yurt comes equipped with television and DVDs ( which entertained my little brother in the rain) we had a nice warm heater, fire pit to roast marshmallows and a barbecue for tea! The whole camp atmosphere was great and The staff where absolutely brilliant, nothing is too much bother for them and they are very welcoming! The showers and toilets are very accommodating and well kept, and if your a Pokemon Go fan.. They have really rare ones if you walk around the site!! Overall I highly recommend a stay there and can't wait to book up again!! Massive thank you to Rob an the Team for a lovely stay! :)

super_ben89
Exeter, United Kingdom

“Really lovely place! ”
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Just finished a two night stay here with a few of my friends and had a really lovely time! We stayed in the bell tent which was gorgeous and really nicely decorated. Everyone there was really helpful and friendly and all the facilities were great and really clean. Had such a good time and there's loads to do nearby - would really recommend and will definitely be returning!
Molly L

“Comfy cabin set in beautiful rural Dorset”
Reviewed 11 August 2016
We came here on our way to Wales to stay a few nights and visit the Tank Museum (of which I'll post a separate review). We had booked the Kountry Kabin on the campsites glamping field. The cabin is a very cosy and romantic accommodation comprising of a 'drawing room' with a sofa bed, coffee table, a very nice Nespresso machine and TV and a surprisingly spacious bedroom with a very comfortable bed indeed. On arrival it was pouring with rain and as the cooking facilities were outdoors this meant cooking under the umbrella. However, we hadn't even lighted the fire when a staff member invited us to use the bad weather kitchen in a large tent opposite the glamping field. There we met a lovely family from London with whom we shared the site. The owners Rob and Nicola are superb and we could ask them anything. On the way there our van's brake warning light came on and Nicola arranged for a nearby mechanic to have a look at it when we told her. It was sorted out quickly and so after two nights we were ready to proceed our journey. We will be back at this site for a longer stay though, we like it very much.
SmileyVan_Campers
Maastricht, The Netherlands

“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Just come back from a lovely weekend away. Stayed in the exotic themed bell tent and it was lovely, quite romantic too! Everybody was so welcoming, always asking if we were okay or needed anything, nothing was any trouble. Thanks to Nicky, Steven, Anthony and of course Rob for a wonderful stay, would definitely recommend to friends, thank you.
Julie H
Birmingham

"Fantastic family weekend away”
Reviewed 3 July 2016
Just got back from a weekend at this resort. My husband, two daughters (13 & 11) and I have had the best time. We received a text from Nicola, the site manager, in the morning before we set off. Said she was looking forward to welcoming us, and wanted to know our estimated time of arrival, so she could make she sure she was in her office when we arrived to greet us. On arrival we were presented with drinks, which was extremely nice. 
Nicola showed us to our yurt and explained everything we needed to know, inside the yurt and onsite. The yurt was spacious, bigger than we imagined (this was on first glamping experience). It was very clean and had everything we needed. 
The shower/toilet block, was also very clean also. 
Throughout the weekend Nicola was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. The other member of staff (sorry didn't get his name) was also very friendly, he walked around the site at night checking everything was OK. 
We had good weather, a few heavy downpours, but not for very long and certainly didn't upset our stay. 
We decided to leave all mobile phones behind, which made it even more enjoyable, so not sure if there was wifi or not. 
I would definitely recommend this resort and we can not wait to go back again, hopefully soon. 
Thank you Nicola for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: All the accommodation seemed lovely. We stayed in a yurt, which we loved.
Jaflorey
Surrey, United Kingdom

“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2016
We (myself, husband and 2 children age 5 & 9) have just come home from a perfect short holiday at the glamping site. We were originally booked to stay in a bell tent but I received a text en route to the site saying that due to a cancellation we had been upgraded to a yurt. 

On arrival we were greeted with glasses of lemonade and made to feel very welcome. We were shown our accommodation and given details of the campsite, the local area and points of interest by the friendliest man I think we have ever met! He couldn't have been more helpful, even offering to help us carry our masses of luggage from the car to the yurt. 

The yurt itself was amazing, so spacious but with a very cosy feel to it. The good sized double bed was very comfortable, and the children slept soundly on their sofa beds. The electric heater wasn't needed as the yurt kept out the chilly night air, however the heatless function of lights flickering to resemble a fire was lovely to have on in the evening. There were 2 bedside tables with lamps, a tv with DVD player, a couple of storage chests and an electric food cooler plus food storage box, along with picnic hamper full of plates, bowls, glasses, mugs and cutlery and cooking utensils, so everything we needed was at hand. 

Outside we had our own bbq, fire pit and picnic bench along with a gas stove and had a very enjoyable bbq on the first night, as well as cooking marshmallows over the fire pit. 

The toilets and showers were spotless, as are the glampsite grounds. 

A nice touch was the choice of DVDs available to borrow free of charge which came in handy during the 2nd afternoon when the weather was bad. Plenty of choice of films ranging from children's and family movies, to a action and comedy. 

Yes there is some road noise at night but it didn't affect our enjoyment one bit. The staff on site, the site itself and the yurt made our holiday perfect. It's very rare we get time together as a family due to my husbands work hours so the 3 days we had there together were very special. The children loved every minute of it, as did we! 

Thank you for a wonderful time and we will be in contact shortly to book a few more days stay with you
Sally B

United Kingdom

Reviewed 22 June 2016
Had a lovely few nights here with 2 friends! Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome at all times. Watched a lovely sunset by the lake for summer solstice and enjoyed a yummy BBQ outside our tent.
Because of bad weather we got upgraded from a Bell Tent to a Yurt!
Brilliant trip, so glad we did it!
Thank you again x
Natalie Louise Walker-Fifield

United Kingdom

“Enjoyable time with lovely people.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016
Our first time in a yurt and a wonderful experience it was too. We were made to feel really welcome by everyone working on the site. Comfortable bed, immaculately clean showers and facilities. We loved the out door fire pit, a nice touch. The venue is close to town with a lot of choice for restaurants and shops as well as places of interest to visit. We hope to visit again.

clare1964_12
Billericay, United Kingdom


“Superb break”
Reviewed 1 June 2016
My Partner and I stayed in a bell tent, superbly equipped and extremely comfortable. What made the stay was the superb, nothing is to much trouble service provided by Nicky and Howard. We will be back.
PamStokes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Reviewed 23 May 2016
This was our first glamping experience, greeted with glasses of pimms and a smile from the wonderful staff. The dome was warm welcoming and funky . The little touches such as a expresso machine, giant jenga, DVDs , clean and tidy showers made our stay fun and relaxing. Thanks so much :)
Lynne Hovard 


Thanks for lovely time”
Reviewed 22 May 2016
I would like to thanks to Nicola and Howard and management for looking after us over the weekend. The facilities nice and clean. We had great time kids enjoyed. Really recommended. Thanks very much
See you next time
rob S

“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2016
We stayed in a yurt for 1 night and had a fabulous time. 1 adult and 2 children fitted very comfortably -we had a double bed and 2 futons which were very comfortable. An electric fire was supplied along with lots of rugs, covers, a hamper with crockery and cutlery, breakfast cereal, milk, tea and coffee and sugar. A 2 ringed gas stove with a grill was also supplied and a kettle, a large bottle of water was also supplied and drinks on arrival!! We had the best time -sat out side with the fire pit toasting marshmallows or on the bench having breakfast. The toilets and showers were very clean. Did I mention the sky light to look at the stars?!! Oh and the tv with dvd and list of dvds to borrow!! FAB

Room Tip: Any of the camping facilities are great
Tracy B
Yeovil, United Kingdom

“Amazing break”

Reviewed 9 May 2016
My boyfriend and i had a two night stay in the geo dome which is new this year. We had an amazing time and the dome was well equipped with everything you'd need! The toilets and showers are spotless. The lake is beautiful and go and sit by to watch the sunset and a member of staff gave us a candle to use there. All staff were great, friendly and more than happy to help, thanks for a great little break just what we needed!!:)
Lucie W

“Yet another great stay!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016
We’ve stayed at the site a couple of times now and we’ve enjoyed every stay! We’ve been trying different types of accommodation every time. This time we stayed in one of their Yurts and we had a great time! Even with a queen size bed there’s plenty of room inside the tent.

As always the staff was so helpful and friendly and the accommodation and toilet blocks were nice and clean! 

Next time we visit we will definitely try their new Dome!!
NBStaehr

“Great Family Location ”
Reviewed 8 May 2016
We had an amazing stay in Dorset last weekend! The kids really enjoyed fishing in the lake and roasting marshmallows in front of our campfire. I'd never been camping with electricity before, let alone the satellite TV and amenities we had. The staff was really accommodating and helpful and gave us some really great advice on the nearby attractions. Honestly I can't wait to return to this amazing site with quaint people and beautiful views. I hope to try a bell tent next time, they looked really exotic and I love the safari vibe.
Dewbert N
London, United Kingdom

“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2016
We had a great 6 days glamping here, stayed in the Bell Tent and also the Dome tent - both fantastic. Nicky, the site manager was really helpful and friendly. Our stay was just what we needed and Shaftesbury is a beautiful town.

Sazzle101

Nottingham

“Lovely New Years Break”
Reviewed 2 January 2016  
We had a fantastic 2 night stay in one of the yurts for New Years Eve and New Years Day. We had an amazingly warm welcome on arrival and the directions on their website made it easy enough to find. I even emailed asking for recommendations for somewhere to go and eat and got a speedy reply (the food at the mitre on the High Street in Shaftesbury served better than pub quality food for the price of pub food and drinks were reasonable). On arrival we were shown around the site and our yurt. We had a comfy double bed, two sofa beds, hamper, crockery and cutlery, TV, food storage, food cooler, lamps and a heater. We couldn't believe how warm the yurt was with just one heater it kept the heat in very well. Shower/toilet block was very clean and close to all accommodation. Nothing was too much for the staff - they even managed to find us wellies which we stupidly forgot to take!! 

I would definitely recommend taking wellies if the weather is wet and also consider that although a yurt is far more luxurious than your average tent you can still hear the wind and rain! However the weather was extremely bad during our stay and I'm sure this would rarely be an issue. Would 100% recommend for couples, families and groups of friends all of which we say enjoying a break at the same time as us.

Room Tip: Yurts were warm and cosy

Jasmine K
Winchester, United Kingdom

“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 3 January 2016
We have just returned from a weekend visit to this site and have been incredibly impressed from beginning to end. The customer service from beginning to end was outstanding. Rob seems to have thought of everything including checking traffic conditions before our arrival. The Yurt was lovely and despite horrible weather, we had a great time. Will definitely go again. 
Karen R

Copyright Dorset Country Holidays and Events Glamping